Writing outside my comfort zone

Untitled6

So, I blogged last week about really putting my foot in it.  Well, I’ve decided to go ahead and write the Gay (M/M) story that I’d been contracted to complete rather than back out of it.

And why not?  The writing experience will be good for me and I might, just might, actually produce something worthwhile.

My (confirmed) gay friend has been very encouraging and has even agreed to beta-read it for me once it’s complete.  Ideally, I’d like to be there when he reads it, but I’m not sure I’d comfortable sitting in the same room as he (if I’ve done a good job) gets aroused by what he reads.  He’s a friend, not a lover.

Not to mention the fact that he’s completely unavailable to me anyway. 😀

Ironic, isn’t it, that my story might get him hard, but my body never could.  Weird.

lipstick kiss mini

3 thoughts on “Writing outside my comfort zone

    • David
      Thank you. I will post how I got on when it’s complete. it’s now 2/3 done and going well.
      Unfortunately, I can never share the story because of contract stipulations. 😦
      Annie

You're gorgeous - please tell me what you think...X

