My first M/M short story is completed!

psik0

A few weeks ago I told you that I’d put my foot in it by erroneously assuming that the ‘gay’ requirement for a short story contract meant ‘lesbian.’

My bad.

I didn’t check my facts and ended up being contracted to write a 5,000 word piece on gay (guy) lovers.

Well, I decided to dive right in and emerged rather breathlessly at the other end having completed a nice little piece about the blossoming romance and subsequent bedding between two workers on a building site.

My gay (male) friend agreed to read it through for me. I spent a nervous evening, wondering if I’d just spouted inaccurate drivel like I used to do in my early puberty. In those days, my knowledge of male anatomy was rather sketchy and what little I did know was second- or third-hand from embarrassed girl friends who had brothers or who had spied on their older sisters’ boyfriends.

When I saw my friend the next day, he told me that not only had I managed to capture the feeling of love between the two guys (one ten years younger than the other), but he’d become seriously aroused and even ‘lubricated’ by the time he’d finished the story.  He actually asked if I’d ever witnessed two guys together, to which I said no, but his question assured me that I’d managed to get the anatomical details and sensations right.

After he left, my mind wandered a little (it’s dangerous when it does that) and pondered that if he’d offered to let me watch him in action, I might have said yes.

Just for research purposes, you understand. 😀

lipstick kiss mini

2 thoughts on “My first M/M short story is completed!

You're gorgeous - please tell me what you think...X

